EEOC Commissioner Stuart Ishimaru Confirmed by Senate For Second Term

On December 19, 2007 the U.S. Senate confirmed the nomination of Commissioner Stuart Ishimaru for a second term expiring July 1, 2012. Commissioner Ishimaru was first sworn in on November 17, 2003 as a Commissioner to serve the remainder of a term that expired on July 1, 2007. He was nominated by President George W. Bush on October 14 and confirmed by the full U.S. Senate on October 31, 2003. Commissioner Ishimaru is one of the two Democratic Commissioners with EEOC.

by Patricia Schaeffer, Vice President-Regulatory Affairs

    Stay up-to-date with DCI Alerts, sign up here:

    Advice, articles, and the news you need, delivered right to your inbox.


    Stay in the Know!